Whole Wheat Banana Muffins vs Allergies

Trying a new recipe,

I had some old banana’s lying around and didn’t want to be wasteful. My banana intake has decreased of the past year.

In the past few years I’ve increasingly have had a burning sensation when I eat raw banana’s. About a year ago I switched to organic banana’s which for a while seemed to help. This week, I made a banana smoothie and it was the most delicious, but very painful. I am in the process of getting an allergy test completed to determine what allergies I have.

I am actually quite sad that I may have to stop eating fresh raw bananas. Anyone else out there have this problem with banana’s or fruit they love?

Image

Here is the recipe i used, cooked bananas seems to be the only way I can eat them.

http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Whole-Wheat-Banana-Flax-Muffins-Recipezaar?columns=4&position=29%2F50

This entry was published on November 24, 2013 at 11:16 pm. It’s filed under food, Rambles and Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Whole Wheat Banana Muffins vs Allergies

  1. flemingstvn on said:

    i love Banana Muffins

Leave a Reply

